Frequently Asked Questions
Create

Question: What is the difference between a published and unpublished Navitent?
Answer: Published Navitents are placed in the Navitent Marketplace where all Trekkers have access to them. Unpublished Navitents do not appear in the Marketplace and are accessed by other Trekkers when you share your Navitents with them directly.

Question: Can I sell my Navitents?
Answer: Yes. From the Create Details, or in Settings, create a Merchant Account and then add any price you want to your Navitent.

Question: If I set a price for my Navitent and a Trekker(s) buys it, how long will it take for me to receive the funds?
Answer: Typically you should receive the funds in 3-4 business days.

Share

Question: When I share an unpublished Navitent with a Trekker, can they share it with other Trekkers without my permission?  
Answer: Yes. Once you share an unpublished Navitent with a Trekker, they can share it with other Trekkers without your permission.

Question: When I select to ‘Share Responses With Selected Friends’, can anyone else see my responses?
Answer: No. Your responses are private and can only be viewed by the friend(s) you 'share responses' with.

Manage

Question: I deleted a navitent in my Manage feature, but it is still appearing in my History and Community Activity pages. How can I remove it?
Answer: In Manage: Navitents, click on ‘View Deleted Items’ located in the upper right hand corner of the page. When you delete your Navitent from the ‘deleted’ items, it will no longer appear in your History or Community Activity.

Community

Question: Can I post a Navitent and not share my responses?
Answer: Yes. Simply do not check the ‘show responses’ option when you post your Navitent from the Do page.

Question: When I am creating a new Community, can I only invite my existing Navitent friends?
Answer: No, you can invite anyone you like. Just add their email to the invite and they will be added to your Community when they accept your invitation.

Question: When I join a Campsite, will I automatically be added to each Campfire in that Campsite?
Answer: No. When you join a Campsite you are not automatically added to its Campfires. Campfires within the Campsite may be available to join depending on the ‘join’ status set by the Community Leader.

Question: When I join a Campground, will I automatically be added to each Campsite in that Campground?
Answer: No. When you join a Campground you are not automatically added to its Campsites. Campsites within the Campground may be available to join depending on the ‘join’ status set by the Community Leader.

Question: When I join a Campfire, Campsite or Campground can the Leader delete me?
Answer: Yes. Leaders of a Campfire, Campsite or Campground are given the ability to delete any member(s) they choose. As a member, you also have a ‘delete’ option to be removed from that Community anytime you wish.

Question: If I am a member of a Campfire and the Leader adds the Campfire into a new Campsite, will I be added to that Campsite?
Answer: Yes. When a Leader of a Campfire you belong to adds the Campfire to a Campsite, you will be automatically added to that Campsite. You will receive an email about your new membership and see your new Campsite in your notifications. You can opt out of the new Campsite by selecting 'delete’.

Question: If I am a member of a Campsite and the Leader adds the Campsite into a Campground, will I be added to the Campground?
Answer: Yes. When an organizer of a Campsite you belong to adds that Campsite to a Campground, you will be automatically added to that Campground. You will receive an email about your new membership and see your new Campground in your notifications. You can opt out of the new Campground by selecting 'delete’.

Question: If an Leader deletes a Campfire, Campsite or Campground, will all the activity be deleted as well?
Answer: Yes. Everything associated with that Community will be deleted, including the activity.

Question: When I create/manage a Community, how can I make sure that other Trekkers cannot join it without my permission?
Answer: In the Community create/manage page select the ‘protect join’ option. Selecting ‘protect join’ means that the ‘join’ option on the Community home page will be disabled and the Community will not appear in the Communities Marketplace. New members can be added by invitation only.

Question: When I create/mange a Community, how can I make sure that other members of my Community do not invite their friends without my permission?
Answer: In the Community create/manage page select the ‘protect invite’ option. Selecting ‘protect invite’ means that other members in your Community will not be allowed to invite other Trekkers to your Community.

© 2020 Navitent, Inc. All rights reserved.